Even more art

Standard

Because the library doesn’t open till 1 pm on Sundays, we had three hours to update our bulletin boards. With thanks to my two new best friends, the Accu-cut and the color copier, I think my bulletin board focusing on graphic novel adaptations of classic works turned out nicely. (I wish I could take credit for the hourglass and the quill and ink, but my coworker drew those freehand and they turned out pretty fantastic, which they would not have had I done them myself. I could have found them on the internet, and printed them out, but I think the freehand drawings really add a great touch.)

20131020-205630.jpg

Big props go to my coworker in charge of the “Fall into reading” bulletin board, who came up with this sadly awesome tombstone.

20131020-205819.jpg

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

