Thanksgiving links

Standard

Dear readers and chickadees, I hope you’re having wonderful Thanksgiving days with families and friends. While yours truly is getting ready to watch the Ravens game (and wondering if/when eating another piece of pie would be acceptable), I’m thinking about how thankful I am for my job – my coworkers, my patrons, the work that I’m given the opportunity to do. It’s been a delightful and thrilling two months.

Now! Some links.

Mama Bear sent me this rather odd article, “Pigskin Pride and Prejudice,” from The Washington Post.

STOP TALKING ABOUT A FIGHT CLUB SEQUEL, CHUCK PALAHNIUK. (I mean, first, did he forget the first rule of Fight Club, and second, they kinda blew their wad with the twist in the first one.)

I’m one of the only children’s librarians I know who doesn’t have any tattoos. But if I were to get one, I’d probably get something like these.

Sister A sent me this link of YA authors sharing the YA books they’re most thankful for.

And speaking of, I’m thankful for you, my dear readers, who share my enthusiasm for the arts and crafts, ins and outs, and highs and lows of librarianship and reading. Thank you for coming on this journey with me so far.

Leave a Reply

