Tuesday links

Standard

I was off today, so I don’t have anything really exciting to say. I just have some links. Sorry. In other news, the snot is gone.

(Also, a reminder that the Lifetime Flowers in the Attic movie is on on Saturday night. Who’s coming over?)

I’d be lying if I said this didn’t make me wildly jealous.

Another blog entry from author Jill Morrow on authors who hated the movie versions of their books.

How do you feel about books written about TV series that you love? When I was in seventh grade, I was a huge, HUGE Star Trek: The Next Generation fan. And I read a lot of the books, too. Now as a Whovian, I’m not sure I’d like to read books based on the show, because: canon. And canon is sacred.

From Mama Bear, sort of along the same topic, how does fan fiction fit in? When there’s a huge fanbase to a show, and fanfic or slashfic arises, as it will, what’s the line? Want to start writing fanfic? Here’s a writing prompt for you. Aaaaand: go!

I won’t pretend to know a lot about poetry or anything, but the fiction list is very strong.

If I’ve read them all, am I just a perfect person? I would say yes. (Sadly, I have not, but I would like to.)

From Friend D, this would be an excellent Beowulf 101.

Finally, in reference to the above-mentioned Flowers in the Attic movie – here is a drinking game. You will be plastered before the incest even happens. (Did you know they’re already planning a sequel?)

In What’s Annabelle Reading, I’m actually pausing in between essays in my latest Malcolm Gladwell to read an e-book that landed on my Kindle. And as per the rules, I don’t write about it till I’ve finished it. So there. You’ll just have to wait.

Leave a Reply

