Just links today

Standard

Since I’m still off work for the holidays, I shall Pass Over (get it?) the library work stuff and get straight down to links.

From Friend E, daughter of family friend and author Jill Morrow, Jill’s latest post, about bashing librarian stereotypes.

From Friend G, a scientific breakdown of librarianship.

From Mama Bear, the following:

Congratulations to Dav Pilkey. He’s doing something right.

I have a problem, and I’m not afraid to admit it: I scored 48.

As an only child till I was 8 and a half, this rings true.

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants author Ann Brashares branches out.

A booklist AND list of stereotype-breaking (fictional) librarians.

How many of these banned books have you read? I’ve read 60.

WHYYYYYY does my city not have this?

Leave a Reply

