Linkylinks

Standard

I don’t have much to say today, except that I’m doing my first outdoor storytime tomorrow (!) and am really looking forward to that new challenge. Will it be loud? Will there be a huge number of kids? Of what age groups? So there are a lot of variables. I guess we’ll see what happens. I’ve chosen some books that I hope will stretch across all possible age groups. 

Also, most of my friends are at ALA. In Vegas. I hate them.

Just mostly links today.

I’m hugely into the World Cup. Here are some great sports books to complement your summer dose of futbol.

DUH.

The Mockingjay, Part 1 teaser trailer! Oh, President Snow, you’re a baddy.

Toasted cheese is amazing, and so is Beatrix Potter.

Look, I know we librarians are poor, but maybe this wasn’t the best idea on how to earn a little pocket money?

The Yellow Wallpaper as a student film. Directed by Rue. No biggie.

The BSC, NSFW.

It’s Jimmy Kimmel’s “Mean Tweets,” except with YA authors.

LeVar Burton on the Reading Rainbow Kickstarter campaign.

From Coworker A’s blog: If various famous writers had written Twilight.

From Friend D: Did you see My Birthday Twin on Colbert?

From Friend E: If the Harry Potter books were written from Draco Malfoy’s point of view.

From Mama Bear:

We’ve been over this, and yes, they should.

In What’s Annabelle Reading, I finished The Woman Before Wallis by Andrew Rose. I love history, and I love stories and scandals and royal history, so this hit all those buttons. But it was really two books in one. The first part was Edward VII’s (while he was Prince of Wales) liaison with a French courtesan (ooh la la), and the second part was the courtesan’s murder trial. Both neat stories, sandwiched together.

Leave a Reply

