A few little things…

Standard

But overall, not a whole lot to say. I have a storytime tomorrow that I’m really looking forward to, with the 2s and 3s, and then on Saturday, I’ll be redoing my Family Fun Time: Sports, because I wanted to see if we’d get better turnout on a summer Saturday afternoon than a chilly winter Saturday morning. My little experiment. 

Links:

The future of library cards?

Matilda and Miss Honey FO EVA

Don’t get me started on how much I miss Sirius Black.

Everyone knows at least one diary novel that they loved. (Okay, okay, I’ll admit to loving Go Ask Alice,even though it’s been debunked as fake.) Here’s the history of diary novels.

This must have taken a lot of work, and a lot of creativity.

Letters about Literature: George Orwell

If people are having trouble finding funny authors, they’re not trying hard enough.

Adaptations can be tricky, but this one could be really good.

And speaking of adaptations….

Great Harry Potter tattoos…

From Friend J: terrible Harry Potter tattoos!

From Mama Bear:

I guess there’s a reader for every book?

For the millionth time, Jane isn’t for everyone.

I had no idea that Nora Ephron – possibly Sister A’s favorite woman ever – had been involved in the Lost in Austen movie.

In What’s Annabelle Reading, I really liked Katherine Howe’s Conversion. Her teenage voice was spot on, and though there were some annoyingly unanswered plot questions at the end, it was pretty solid. 

Leave a Reply

